One of the nice features of Apps is the basic notification rules you can set (and encourage others to set), so that all updates to the project Site are automatically send to subscribers. This saves steps in having to update the Site AND THEN tell people about the progress you’ve made. This way, you just do it once, in one place, and everybody who needs to know gets notified.
How do you set this? It’s painfully easy. Check out the instructions below: